Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is true that one of the most pressing problems that people all over the world have to face up with nowadays is global warming. Although there will undoubtedly be some pernicious consequences of this issue, governments and individuals can take steps to mitigate this potential problem.

As global warming poses a serious threat on people’s lives, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the trapping of heat near the Earth’s surface by certain gases in the atmosphere leads to an increase of global temperature, which is also considered as greenhouse effects. Secondly, human activity is a major in the rise of greenhouse gases. To illustrate, our modern civilization requires hydrocarbons such as fuel and coal but burning them releases a great amount of carbon dioxide into the Earth’s atmospheres. Moreover, deforestation due to many purposes of people contributes largely to climate change. Finally, the industrialization of developing countries results in a plethora of factories and vehicles producing emissions and exhaust fumes.

There are several actions that governments and individuals must take to solve the problem mentioned above. From governments’ perspective, they should introduce laws to limit detrimental impacts including putting stricter punishments on illegal logging, imposing green taxes on drivers and airline manufacturers. Also, renewable energy from solar, wind, water power should be invested more. Furthermore, recycling campaigns should be launched to call for people’s attention. Individuals should also try to be greener. The first task is the use of bicycles and public transports should be promoted instead of motorbikes and cars. Besides, commodity with less packaging should be taken priority over and citizens should recycle as much as possible.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise global warming.