Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The condition of being populated with excessively large numbers in urban areas has been capturing significant public attention in recent decades due to its numerous problems on social progress. This pattern is the responsibility of both governments and individuals to take steps to overcome these problems.

There are a number of problems caused by overpopulation. Firstly, this trend act as an incentive for unemployment rate growth, which could limit occupational prospects for many citizens. Therefore, since people have to rival for a job, they could commit a crime or unfair competition by hurting their competitors, leading to harm national development. Secondly, the world has to face with lack of necessities in many large cities because of overcrowding. As a result, individuals with poor conditions could not be exposed to good quality products, culminating in losing social balance.

In terms of solutions, it is vital that the official authorities should create more and more job opportunities for all its citizens and taking care of them whenever they could not find a job by setting occupational seeking support centers. Also, decreasing the prices for all products is a good idea to ensure everyone could approach to daily supplies with lower costs. Apart from governments, individuals should also equip knowledge for self to get jobs easier or start up new paths in the economic industry to create more occupations for citizens. They could also try to do handmade products not only for daily uses but also maybe for the commercial prospect of them in the future.

In conclusion, the problems caused by overpopulation in urban areas are very serious. However, if governments and individuals share a combination of responsibilities, then it may well become possible to solve these problems.