Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels ofsugar,

which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more

expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people suffer certain health issues, which partly because of the consuming of goods that has lot of sugar from many companies such as Pepsi and Coca-Cola. Therefore, there are persons who are of the opinion that those products contain high levels of sugar should be placed at a very high price in order to make people using less sugar. I strongly disagree from this perspective, and this essay will point out some key statements.

First of all, health problems caused from the use of sugary products are from the people’s behaviour, and set up these products to be expensive won’t make any difference. From the side of person who likes sugar and sweet taste, they will probably consider another replacement that still comfort their feeling, but at a cheaper price, and we couldn’t set all of those product at a very high price. For those who has a clear view of improving their health, they will work out later to reduce the negative impact from sugar. Either way, increasing the price of sugary products is infeasible.

Secondly, sugar is just one of the components that leads to unhealthy life. The excessive use of salty products such as fried potato (which contains high level of salt) and every other goods that has same characteristic would cause kidney diseases, which has the same threaten as diabetes. Moreover, the lack of excersises could also put a person’s health at risk. The limitation of sugar-consuming doesn’t ensure your health to be much better.

In conclusion, this essay is oppose to the idea of setting high price to sugary products to encourage people consume less sugar. The main reasons is due to the people’s behaviour won’t change, and there and many elements that also cause health problem aside from the sugar