A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nature has created several living beings, including single cell to multi cellular organisms and they share their habitat with each other. There is a common opinion that, with the increase in human population, people started misusing other animals for their survival. However, many contradict to this point by placing an argument that, animals are required to be tamed and used for the benefit of mankind. In my opinion, it is required to prevent the exploitation of other living beings and due respect has to be given to them as well.

There are several reasons for emphasizing the prevention of animal exploitation. Firstly, the Earth is common for all and every single life has equal right to live in this World. Secondly, in order to maintain the life cycle, it is required to preserve all types of living beings, especially in their natural habitat. For example, when the population of predators like lion and tiger is reduced, due to hunting for their skin or other advantages, the count of its prey like deer, zebra, giraffe etc increases. This in turn affects humans, by spreading some types of contagious diseases from the infected preys, that could have been hunted, if these predators were alive. Finally, having developed the 6th sense, people should act with humanity and share their love to all living beings.

There are also several arguments that it is not wrong to use animals for the benefits and luxury of common man. For instance dogs are trained for guarding the house, cattle are reared for milk and meat, bulls are used in agriculture and pulling carts, elephants are used in entertainment shows and so on. Moreover, people suggest that, only the fittest can survive as per Darwin’s theory of “Survival of the fittest” and hence it is not bad to tame or hurt other animals. Furthermore, they feel animal produce like milk and meat is good for health and they can be used for enhancing our health.

To sum up, even though the human race is superior to others and has the capacity to dominate everyone, it is definitely required to show mercy and kindness to all the creatures existing in this World.