An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies of shopping online?

In the modern days with the advent of technology, e-commerce has become the main element in human societies. The tendency of online shopping is rapidly increasing day after day, which is assumed that has enormous benefits for both buyer and seller. Shopping through the Internet gets its own numerous advantages; however, there are some disadvantages it can bring to the buyer. This essay will discuss both merits and drawbacks of this trend.

To begin with, our world now becomes a global village with the presence of the Internet; hence, more and more individuals engage with their smart electronic devices to do anything conveniently from the net. This has led to e-commerce attracting lots of people to join due to the benefit of saving time when ordering something. Most individuals do not want to waste their time standing and picking something or bargaining with any kind of shopkeeper, instead they open their mobiles or tabs to order any types of stuff they need. For example, many housewives will spend less time to go the market, which is far from their houses by using phones, scrolling through online stores and placing orders for any stuff they want, and waiting for the products delivered to their houses in a short time. Therefore, online shopping now is a trend and plays a fundamental part in improving the lifestyle among thousands of folks.

On the flip side, there are many negative sides that deter buyers from believing in online shopping. One of the main bad side effects faced by individuals is scammers. Any corporation will show the best quality of their products to attract the concern of buyers and purchase them, but when we receive the order it is another cheap thing. For example, according to the news that has been reported recently on TV, one man placed an order for a mobile phone at a huge price, but he received the package, it was not the cell he had chosen and whenever he claimed the company, he found that he was blocked.

Put it all together, the tendency of online shopping has its own values but also drawbacks. Although it would take individuals less time to choose, put stuff in brackets and place an order from online stores by only using their smartphones. Someone will be hesitant to follow this trend since scammers are becoming in numerous times and leaving huge consequences for both companies' customer beliefs and also buyers.