An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether the utilising of computers such as tablets and laptop instead of printed materials such as books and notes for pupils at school is effective. It is put forward by some people that it is advantageous. The opponents, on the other hand, argue that there are several drawbacks. This essay will identify both the benefits and drawbacks surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, the points in favour of the papers replaced by computers, the most persuasive one is perhaps that it is convenient. In other words, scholars can search for more resources on the internet without opening heavy books. To illustrate, it is clear to see that many learners using online dictionary instead of a dictionary of book. Another point often made by the opponents is that we could preserve the natural environments such as forests and mountain. This is because we could reduce waste by using computers.

Despite the advantages discussed above, there are a number of negatives arising out of computer work as well. one of the most conspicuous disadvantages is that it can occur in children's health issue. This is evidenced by the fact that prolonged exposure to electronic waves can cause health problems such as dry eyes and headaches. As well as that students may easily expose to harmful website. This is because many websites contain offensive content such as violent and sexual images.

To sum, it can be observed that there are both benefits and ill effects in relation to education by computers including laptop and tablets. To choose, which side I am on, I believe that advantages far surpass disadvantages, owing to the reasons discussed above.