Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

It is believed that increasing the payment of petrol is the best method to crack raising traffic and pollution issues. Personally, I can just partly agree with the opinion because of the following reasons.

Granted, it is true that raising the payment of petrol is the way to reduce pollution and traffic-related issues, yet that method is just suitable for developed countries. For example, with the development of technology and science, applying these achievements to increase environmental protection conditions is easy with people living in developed countries. However, on the other hand, the reality is so harsh with people who live in underprivileged countries. If the price of petrol was raised, the governments of poor countries would pay more money than the past, so that the amount of money which would be spent on improving citizens’ living conditions was less than previous. As a consequence, poor living conditions play the main reason which lead to crucial pollutants. Hence, if people want to reduce pollution, the price of petrol needs to be kept on equal terms with every country, and the government has to create an opportunity for poorer countries by selling promotions.

Turning to traffic issues, raising the payment of petrol is just an alternative method because if the governments want to decrease traffic-related problems, they need to develop both the construction of traffic and awareness of transportation. Firstly, improving and developing the construction of transportation plays an important role in keeping comfortable and safe feelings when people join in traffic. For example, the governments can set more alarms in the accident hotspots, a roundabout at the crossroad, and increase highways or subways to reduce and separate the enormous number of regular transports. Secondly, apart from the construction of traffic, the governments have to focus on social awareness of using transports. Nowadays, most accidental deaths come from the lack of traffic laws such as wearing wrong helmets, driving overspeed, and using alcohol drinks when participating in traffic.

In conclusion, rising payment of petrol is just a standby method, if people really want to decrease traffic and pollution issues, the price need to be kept on equal terms and the transport construction and awareness of traffic users will have to improve.