People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In current years, people who live in huge and urban areas have to directly encounter a lot of unwanted issues which range from daily activities to work stations. One may argue that governments need to encourage their citizens to relocate to rural areas, however, I reckon that this development will negatively affect citizens’ living standards.

A closer look at reality reveals that the deficiency of living space for citizens in urban areas rises dramatically in recent years. Generally speaking, people living in urban destinations always encounter issues from lack of land, which is the increase of houses’ prices and lack of living places, so that is the reason why living conditions of many citizens are currently substandard. Moreover, the proportion of homeless and robbers is always higher than normal, and it is the consequence of the increase of substandard behaviours. For example, if people do not carefully focus on their jewelry or expensive items, a sudden robber can speedily appear and take these items from you immediately.

However, in lieu of replacing people to remote areas, governments should change their current rules to help both citizens and the economy. Firstly, governments can increase the space of living lands by constructing more apartments and flats. For example, in lieu of utilizing land to build houses, they can build up many new and modern apartments with varied useful facilities and amenities inside, so it is the key to maintain the balance between populations and living spaces. Secondly, nowadays, solving the increase of homeless and robbers is not challenging in many developed countries. It is true that the deficiency of labour in varied majors raises dramatically, in terms of homeless, utilizing them for sociable majors such as employees in environmental conservation companies is the best way to tackle issues because governments can both increase their living standard and magnificent scenery in urban areas.

In conclusion, to tackle issues belonging to urban areas, in lieu of replacing citizens, utilizing them in useful and productive majors will be more beneficial.