Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that governments and the organisations of large scale have more abilities to put measures for environmental problems, and there are lacking capability on individuals. Even though some people believe the former argument, in my opinion, I believe that people can help with several issues related to environments.

On the one hand, there are some people who hold the view that administrations and large industries only can resolve environmental pollution. These people present several arguments, but the most conspicuous one is perhaps that there are amount of monetary subsidies required in order to improve contaminations, as the areas affected by environmental obstructions are extensively huge. Besides, individuals' support is the only effect that banging one's head against a brick wall. Which means, the pollution is already severe as it caused problems all walks of life such as global warming. As a consequence, it is clear that governments and firms can invent financially as the restore process requires an amount of budget; however, individuals cannot afford it since it became a world issue that should be dealt in big administrations such as WHO.

Despite the aforementioned argument, on the other hand, I believe that each person should take a tackle to improve our green natures. There are a plethora of measures can be put in place by individuals, but the most persuasive one is perhaps that people can reduce waste at their households; this is an effective way in which the aforementioned problem can be resolved since burning waste can harm the quality of the atmosphere. As an excellent illustration is that global warming is occurred by the rising temperature of the atmosphere, which can be caused by the incinerator of rubbish. On top of that, people can utilise public transit instead of driving their own cars, this is because the carbon dioxide from the emission would pollute the air, and raining after the air pollution would contaminate the water as well. Lastly, I believe that individuals can plant trees and flowers on their own land which creates oxygen and diminishes carbon dioxides in communities.

In conclusion, although many people believe that individuals have a less impact on improving nature, in my point of view, I highly insist that the public should be involved to solve these issues.