Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

In this day and age, several big enterprises choose interview as a reliable recruiting stage. Although there are numerous other possible measures to evaluate a candidate's competence, interviews is still an indispensable round in recruitment.

On the one hand, there are some jobs which require teamwork skill. Therefore, an assessment round is more useful for applicants to show all their skillssuch as leadership or working under pressure. As a result, the corporations can assess candidates’ attitude together with responsibility when working in groups. In addition, due to the high-paced development of technology, people can easily have fake certifications as well as achievements in their curriculum vitae. Thus, assessment stages can help firms evaluate accurately the real abilities of applicants. Furthermore, some companies also have an aptitude tests including intelligence quotient or emotional  quotient assessment which are highly appreciated in massive occupations.

However, interviews still have some significant merits that can not be replaced. First of all, interviews are more convenient and time-saving for both interviews as well as corporations. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, Apple - a well-known enterprises recruit new employees through online interviews on platforms like Google Meeting or Zoom Meeting. Secondly, face-to-face meeting can help interviewers assess candidates’ carefulness and meticulousness via their costume and appearance. Finally, interrogations can estimate the desire to receive this job by some certain questions about firms in addition to the positions that they are applying for.

In conclusion, several other potential methods can be taken; however, interview is a key element in employing new staffs. It is highly recommended for corporations to use a combination of those measures to have the highest efficiency when seeking employees.