It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of choosing talent or teaching and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, general picture is that children are born with special talents, while other people are of the opinion that youngsters have the ability to become an expert in music or sport through teaching. In my mind, teaching comes first with respect to hardworking and commitment.

Obviously, throughout history, we come across various cases in which teaching is far more important than talents. For instance, Einstein as one of the most well-known scientists of 20th century, was fired from school due to the lack of talent. His mother, however, undertook the responsibility of his Albert’s teaching at home and so the world witnessed flourishing of her young boy’s natural gift. Consequently, Einstein could develop his breath-taking theories on relativity thanks to an appropriate training of his competent mother. Of course, his commitment and hardworking must be taken into account.

Likewise, Edison as a famous inventor and entrepreneur stated that “one percent relates to talent and other 99% of hardworking is need to being a prodigy.” By pursuing this idea, he carried out 999 experiments to build a precedented bulb, nevertheless each time he faced to fail. Eventually, at 1000th trial he came up with an innovative idea which led lights on the world’s dark nights because of learning from his experiences.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t take no notice of faculties’ role. Talents and being a gifted person pave the way to become a champion or a leading musician more conveniently. As a tangible example, Shakespeare could create his masterpieces without any significant formal educations. Hence, the capabilities of such individuals as Shakespeare stem from their talents and intelligence.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I am inclined to believe that the merits of teaching, particularly by a beloved person, far outweigh natural talent. Imagine, if Einstein was not taught and discovered by his mother, who could move the borders of physics?