It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Family and school are two essential parts of the society having profound effects on children educating and forming their characteristics. In this way, they employ penalties to teach how to be aware of moral sense at young ages. It is rightly clear that such procedures lead to lack of confidence, decision-making disability, and deteriorating behavioral pattern.

In the beginning, it can be said that some fitting punishments lead to set behavioral patterns for kids. Its long-term effect could be that they can differentiate clearly between wrong and right based on carrying punishment in different issues. On closer inspection, it can be seen that this pattern imposes effective discipline to their life resulting in optimizing lifestyle. However, the dark side of this outlook is that if penalties imposed improperly, they would set a destructive pattern. Developing logical ability is a further significant factor playing an integral role in raising self-scrutiny and analytical proficiency to cope with life probable obstacles.

Considering all these facts, there are viable alternative punishment systems to instruct youngsters. The first option could be that parents deploy “light punishment” in teaching moral ethics to kids. This type of penalty shaped based on debating and warning the devastating consequences of unpredictable behaviors in society and family. This can be helpful when parents teach them the effective system of thinking. Another method is to introduce incentive regulations for modifying misbehavior performance. If taken, the children will practice behaving appropriately in an unintentional way. However, this can make a conditional behavior to expect a benefit from each routine activity.

To sum up, teaching life moral ethics is a long-term investment to have a more civilized world, even though parents employ punishments with an eye to modeling children’s behavior pattern. However, some reformations are needed to prepare a civilized generation for the future of the world.