It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believe that it's either impossible or useless for a country to build university places for a number of young people. However, I think it's crucial to have these places, which is an environment for student to develop thinking and social skills.

Firstly, in high school, most of students get used to studying along with their teacher. That means if they are told to do something, they will follow. This kind of teaching give them the habit of depending on their teacher. Moreover, students aren't be able to say their own opinions since they are afraid of saying something wrong, which will deny by their teacher. As hardly do students have any social activities during their time at high school, they won’t have any chance to practice their social skills.

Secondly, when studying university, students will have a chance to arguing with their lecture. In addition, method of studying in university is learning by yourself. That means you find your own information about subject you’re interested in. Lecture’s job is to show you their own opinion about the problem you get, and it’s your job is to follow them or not. This way of studying hardly happens when you’re in high school, and it will help you with your job in the future. Furthermore, there are a lots of activities relating to society, which is the most significant difference between high school and university.

In conclusion, university places is the perfect place to give young students an opportunity to continue developing their own thinking and some social skills after graduating from high school.