Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Leaders and directors play a vital role in an organization. Although younger leaders may be put some benefit for company, I believe that this position should be taken over by an elder person.

There are several reasons why chairman should choose younger leaders or directors. First off all, the biggest advantage with younger is that they have physical strength. Leaders are responsible for a lot of business and they always work under a great pressure. Therefore, a good health is an important factor for them to overcome all of difficult and scope everything effectively. In addition to this, younger is a kind of person who always come up with many ideas that help company to find new development tendency or make their organization keep up with the outside world.

On the other hand, from my point of views, it is better for an elder becomes leader or director. I believe that leader must be kind of person who has a large of experience, not only the qualification, but also the soft skills. And, with the experience that is accumulated for years, they can afford to make wiser decisions as well as understand about their inferiority in order to help them prove their talent. More importantly, an elder has usually worked for this company for a long time, so they are likely to receive the trust and respect from all people in the organization. As the result, they would have a powerful voice in the organization, and all employees have to listen to them.

In conclusion, although I cannot deny the benefits that a young leader can make, I still believe it is better if the leader is an elder.