Machines are replacing humans in the manual workforce. Do you think the positive effects outweigh the negative effects?

The role of technology is becoming increasingly significant in the recent years. With the help of robots and automation, labor-intensive work is succumbing to machines and modern equipment. In my opinion, the merits of the phenomenom would completely overshadow their drawbacks.

Machine helps to boost productivity and the efficiency of businesses in many ways.

First, given technological advancement, machines nowadays are optimized for repetitive work, they can perform with great accuracy and speed compared to their human counterparts. This subsequently result in improvement in productivity of individual organisations and the output of nations as a whole. Additionaly, jobs that often require exposure to either dangerous or harzadous environment would seen less involment of human workers which alliviates the risk of injuries and toxication for workers. As a consequence, safe workplaces provide people with a sense of job security and satisfaction. Finally, replacing people by robots in manual work also implies the less impacts of unwanted issues associated with human factor because machines do not demand salary raise, perks, allowances and so forth. Thus, use of machines in manual jobs give company a wide range of advantages.

Another major benifit of using state-of-the-art machinery is that workers are relieved of physical work and encourages the development of knowledge-based economy. The first point in support of this view is that when machines are utilized, the total working hours of a certain country would be reduced simultaneously. Due to this, the general workforce may enjoy extra leisure time. Furthermore, as machines and automation dominate over human beings at work, people then have to to take part in vocational training or higher education to adapt to the new environment. The movement in turn motivates the enhancement of the workforce within countries which makes these nations appealing to foreign investment, a precedessor for the growth of a country. By deploying new technology to replace human wokers, not only the wage-earners themselves but the nation would be benefited.

In sum, new types of machines and devices when used would act as a catalyst for the success of firms and nations. That is why I believe this trend is a positive development.