Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that in this modern era, the youth's harmful lifestyle is the issue that belongs to both schools and parents' obligation to deal with. From my perspective,I partly agree that the ways parents and schools bear a hand in this aspect in essentially required.

On the one hand,it is undoubtedly true that parents is the only factor that set the foundation of children's lifestyles. During the infancy, parents are the one who teach their offsprings to survive in this world. Besides, immaturity allows children to accept those lessons effortlessly. Therefore, children's healthy ways of life is affected by their parents to a certain degree. School are also told to emerge in this problem. Some school offer their students such unnutritious meals. On top of that, some schools and academies are undeniably abandoning promoting students' physical health. Organising more physical education and extracurricular activities is indispensable for teenagers' growth. In fact, parents and schools' orientation is a must for children's ways of life.

On the other hand, the children themselves must be responsible for their lives as well, especially with the adolescents. Investing too much time and effort on just sitting day by day exceedingly concentrating on studying directly affect children's physical and mental health. In addition, a meal with high fat foods must be taken into consideration. Consuming an extravagant amount of junk food and meat without any vegetables is witnessed in many teenagers. According to a survey in the USA in 2020, there is merely 40 percent of American kids are aerobically fit. Having a healthy lifestyle from a young age has permanant benefits in the distant future.

In conclusion, I do believe that although schools and parents is said to be responsible for children's lifestyle, kid's consciousness about themselves must also be taken into account.