In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the problem of ageing population growth has in a heated dabeta. While some people think that there will increase social problems, and others believe that more elderly people in our society can bring benefit. I firmly believe that the disadvantages of having the elderly outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, ageing population can bring benefit to the society. Firstly, it can promote the development of the medical system and competency. This is because with the ageing growth, our bodies may have some health problems, such as heart diseases, which means that governments need to build up better medical system and improve the technology of medical to save people lives. Secondly, young people can learn different things from the old. Many elderly people have fullfill experiences not only in work, but also in lives. They can give some advices to the youth when they are in trouble. Thirdly, the rate of the lives will become slow. As we all know, we all live in a fater rate life and have no time to enjoy our life. However, with the increasing of the ageing population, many people can be realize that we need to stop to companion our parents who are old, and learn how to work-life balance, thereby slowing our life speed.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks if our society has more elderly people. First of all, it is clear that the larbor will become shortage. This is because many old people they retire or get sick, which means that the number of workers will decrease. Therefore, many companies can not employ people to work, our economy will be influenced. Additionally, many young people will have high pressure. When old people have serious illness, their childrens need to care their parents and working at the same time, which will increase the level of the living stress. Last but not least, the finance of basic facilities will increase. Many old people can not work and have health problems, which means that government need to pay a huge of money to improve the wealth system to protect old people, it will raise the spending on basic facilities.

In conclusion, while elderly people can bring benefits to our society, there are many disadvantages is outweight than beneift