In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, students’ misbehaviour has become a concerning problem in schools all over the globe, affecting the overall academic performance and perpetuating an unhealthy school environment. This essay will delve into the causes of students’ misbehavior, as well as propose some possible solutions.

Undeniably, that some students are naughty in class results from a number of factors. First of all, lack of discipline in the classrooms may cause students to become disobedient. If teachers are too lenient or there are not enough regulations, students have nothing to fear about when playing truant, cheating in exams, swearing or discriminating against some of their peers. Secondly, exposure to bad elements of social media also leads to students’ misbehavior. On the net, there are a lot of unhealthy clips that contain unpleasant content such as violence or crime. Students who are heavily exposed to these are more likely to be aggressive and develop a sense of rebellion towards others. Last but not least, students’ being disruptive and misbehaving in class may also a direct result of an unhappy home environment. Those who are born in a home where there is parental divorce or domestic violence are often envious to see others’ having fun with their mums and dads. Soon, they will develop hatred with other students and are willing to do anything to ruin their peers’ happiness.

Fortunately, there are some ways to tackle this issue. One of those solutions is to contact the students’ parents if they misbehave in the classrooms. Teachers and school administrators, together with parents, should cooperate to change their child’s behavior as soon as possible. Another possible method may be administrating punishment as a deterrent. For example, teachers can discipline disruptive students in front of others. This cannot only prevent those students from misbehaving again but also set an example for others. At the last resort, students can separate problematic students away from the class to give them advice and deter them from misbehaving.

To conclude, it can be argued that a lack of regulations, unpleasant content on the net and a broken home environment are the main causes of students’ misbehavior. It is the responsibility of both teachers and parents to address this problem.