in many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries, some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Some people put forth the argument that it is good for the country if some people are highly paid while on the other hand some people think it is the government’s responsibility not to allow salaries above certain level. I would like to discuss both these viewpoints.

Undeniably, people in some of the countries are highly paid for their jobs and this has a great benefit in collecting revenue for the government. For instance, in Asian countries like Pakistan, people are paid according to their basic pay scale and this scale is made according to the qualifications set by the government. 22 percent tax is deducted from monthly income of the employees. This tax is the basic revenue for the government which is used for the infrastructure and the development of the country.

Similarly, if people are highly paid, the more revenue would be collected which is ultimately used for the betterment of the society. Despite of this, some people think it is the chief responsibility of the government not to allow salaries above certain level. I think it has two basic impacts on the society, first is the discrimination and second is the increased crime rate. However, differences in the salaries create discriminations and this leads to social distancing. For instance, in Pakistan this trend is growing very rapidly. People with high salaries try to avoid company of those who are less paid and consider themselves as superior which makes other people suffer from inferiority complex. This inferiority complex gives rise to other complications like the health problems and the most prevalent are depression, and anxiety. Secondly, when one is not able to secure his or her family needs than crime starts. For instance, people get involve in robbery, theft, human trafficking, and drugs’ smuggling to earn more money and to become superior in society’s eyes. Apart from this people are also found to be involved in channelizing this money for terrorist activities, which they conduct to take revenge because of discrimination. This all happens to vent their frustration against the population.

While concluding, in my opinion everyone has conscious and everyone should think in a positive way while on the other hand, government should also keep a balance between white and blue collar persons.