Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is undeniable that reformed offenders can turn into normal, productive people and return to their society. However, they keep in any chance to their old course of committing crimes after having been received punishment, I believe that there are still some possible solutions to address it.

Recommitting crimes after their punishment may happen as ex-prisoners may face discrimination and may be under childhood pressure. Reformed criminals may be prejudiced with resentment and apprehension that they will repeat it once their criminal's history is revealed. In this way, most of them will not receive any job’s acceptance for earning a living, and may also bear with the stiff reprimand. Moreover, any problem from their tender age that would directly affect their personality and lead them to the criminals may be reminisced and influence them again. They may mistake and ingrain erroneous thoughts from their parent's sense of sickening love.

There are some possible solutions to handle this problem. First of all, the government should facilitate for the reformed criminals to get employment or to continue to develop their work through vocational education in the prison. At the same time, inhabitants should be raised awareness about giving chances for ex-prisoners to associate back with the community. Furthermore, the government should also organize psychology courses to guide them in the right way and citizens also show their love to convert criminals.

In conclusion, everyone should take part in preventing any bias towards the rehabilitated offenders as they want to be good citizens and burden from their childhood to build a better society.