Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In this day and age, crimes have become a happening issue in our society since many prisoners are still making negative habits even after being penalized by the law. The essay will discuss the main reason of this epidemic is that people underestimate the criminals and community's support can be deemed as the best solution of this matter.

Firstly, the foremost reason why many individuals are likely to re-offend is that the society have the tendency of putting a negative label on them. Despite the fact that they have been released from jail and have not recommitted any more crimes, the wrong perception of the former convicts is challenging to eliminate completely. Accordingly, most of them might feel ostracized and worthless in their own society. This phenomenon leads them to remain in the circle of criminal friends and be skeptically influenced by them, then recommit unlawful acts because they do no have any place for their habitation and employment as ordinary people who are free from wickedness.

Hence, the excellent remedy to tackle this violators issue would probably be that there is a drastic demand of community's support for the offenders. That implies if individuals bolster the violators to have a space in order to enhance their lifestyle, the probability of criminals being castigated by the law can diminish. To exemplify, someone used to steal will no longer steal because they are fully and considerately educated and trained to become a better one doing legitimate jobs to earn their living namely doing some small business. Therefore, the backing of society together with relatives around the violators can let them aware that there is always someone to stand by them, boost their self-esteem so that they get motivated and will to live their lives healthily thereby contributing to bringing prosperity to society as well as to themselves.

Taking everything into consideration, there are heads of crimes that recommit by offenders who have been chastised before which are the main factors inducing disorder and safety in today's society. It is primary caused by making derogatory remarks about the convicts. Subsequently, this issue can be handled by the community by giving them moral support to help them improve the way of lives in order that they are not imprisoned again.