Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

To curb the crime is a major concern for the leaders and law enforcing agencies around the globe. It is observed that the criminals are increasingly committing crimes after the completion of their first sentence. There are several factors such as lack of rehabilitation, difficulty in finding regular employment can be attributed for this problem. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with this problem. This essay will discuss the possible causes as well as solutions to this social issue.

First of all, the reason why the offenders commit further crime after serving their first sentence is that they do not receive proper rehabilitation in the prison. In other words, the criminals are not given proper training to learn useful skills which they can apply later in their life. Furthermore, these people do not get appropriate lesson about moral behavior which can assist them in reshaping their life. The another cause why the criminals involve to crime again is that they face difficulties in getting employment. To be more specific, this people are not treated well by the society, as a result they do not get any work/job after finishing their imprisonment. Consequently, many of them face financial hardship which force them to involve in the crime again.

There are two effective solutions to this problem. One way to tackle this problem is to give proper training to all criminals in the prison. This will help them to learn valuable skills which will facilitate them in getting employment after finishing their sentence. By doing this, it will help them to reintegrate in the society and they might overcome the financial hardship. Another method of dealing with this problem is to have more supervision and checks in place when they will back in the society. This will hopefully prevent them from committing further crime as they are closely monitored.

In conclusion, lack of training during conviction as well as lack of supervision are the two factors which can be attributed for the tendency of convicts to involve in crime again. This problem of the society can be solved by giving opportunity of gaining valuable skills and ensuring proper monitoring after their punishment might be effective in solving this social problem. The authority should think of implementing these solution in order to get rid of this curse.