Many people believe that students should not take standardized tests. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is said that taking standardized test unimportant for students.

Althought I believe that students should take tests, I think it is unnecessary to do too many tests.

Students should take tests for the following reasons. First, assess examinations are the basis for assess capacity of students and improve themselves. As they result, they can help teachers find out weak learners in order to develop methods to support them. Second, these tests help us be better in society. For instance, worldwide standardized testing systems have been assisting millions of students to be able to enter their dream universities.

Students should not to do too many test for the following reasons. One of the main reasons is that standardized tests can create undue stress and anxiety among students, leading to a negative impact on their mental health and well-being. For example, some students because of the pressure of grades, leading to have negative actions that are harmful for themselves. In addition, standardized tests does not accurately reflect students’ abilities. For instance, some students may excel in areas that are not measured by standardized tests, such as creativity, critical thinking, or problem-solving skills so they may not capture the diverse strengths and talents of students who have different abilities.

In conclusion, because of the mentioned reasons, I firmly agree that standardized tests have positive results for schoolchildren, but they should not be the sole measure of a student’s performance.