Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

While people tend to have long lives and its average is more than 80 years old for both men and women in these days, yet, one of the most frequent cause of death in developed countries is the life style related diseases. To prevent high blood pressure, obesity and diabetes, having a healthy diet is critical. Although many people understand its importance, eating a balanced dish is not an easy for most people because people are too busy to cook homemade meal and often eat at restaurants or buy convenient snacks at stores. Vegetable smoothy is getting high attention from young people as a easy solution to improve their nutrition balance.

Firstly, especially in developed countries, having dinner at restaurant is very common nowadays, whereas in the past, eating outside was too expensive, so people went out for dinner only for special occasions. Now, people's lives become richer than the past and variety of restaurants offer delicious meals in reasonable prices. Therefore, many people experienced at least once in their lives that ordered too much dishes and ate more than their capacity. Also, science proved that a lot of sugar and salut are contained the food majority of the people think is delicious, so many restaurants offer meals used sugar and salut more than necessary to satisfy their customers. Thus, as people eat at restaurant more often, people would struggle to maintain a healthy diet. Similarly, economic development in many countries made people too busy to make their lunch at home, instead many workers buy snacks for their lunch at convenience stores. Such food contains artificial additives and such chemicals are not good for their body in many cases. Thus, in these days, people eat both lunch and dinner outside and this makes difficult for people to keep a well balanced food habit.

To improve their diet, many people introduce vegetable smoothy juice as breakfast. This was widespread because famous actors and models shared photos of the smoothy as their morning routine by instagram. Now, it is popular method among young generation as a convenient way of supplement vitamins. A study showed that having vegetable as a first meal of a day acts as a suppressor of blood sugar balloon for the rest of the day, so it is effective for improving people's health in variety of ways.