Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

While people tend to have long lives and its average is more than 80 years old for both men and women in these days, yet, one of the most frequent cause of death in developed countries is the life style related diseases. To prevent high blood pressure, obesity and diabetes, having a healthy diet is critical. Although many people understand its importance, eating a balanced dish is not easy for most people because people are too busy to cook homemade meals and often eat at restaurants or buy convenient snacks at stores. Vegetable smoothie is getting high attention from young people as an easy solution to improve their nutrition balance.

Firstly, especially in developed countries, having dinner at restaurant is very common nowadays, whereas in the past, eating outside was too expensive, so people went out for dinner only for special occasions. Many men and women have jobs, so people do not have enough time enjoy cooking at home, Instead, restaurant offer variety of meals in reasonable prices, so having dinner outside became less special these days.

It is, however, in many cases, dishes at restaurants have higher calories than homemade meals. Similarly, many workers buy snacks for their lunch at convenience stores because they are too busy to bring handmade lunch. Such food contains artificial additives and such chemicals are not good for their body in many cases. Thus, in these days, people eat both lunch and dinner outside and this makes difficult for people to keep a well-balanced food habit.

To improve their diet, many people introduce vegetable smoothie juice as breakfast. This was widespread because famous actors and models shared photos of the smoothies as their morning routine by the Instagram. Now, it is popular method among young generation as a convenient way of supplement vitamins. A study showed that having vegetable as a first meal of a day acts as a suppressor of blood sugar balloon for the rest of the day, so it is effective for improving people's health in variety of ways.

In conclusion, people consume food outside more than ever and it makes having good diet harder. Taking a cup of vegetable smoothies helps complementing nutrition balance and therefore this trend should spread among wider generations.