Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

A healthy diet can improve the way we live. It has a positive effect on human health. Doctors suggest us to follow a healthy balanced diet for better results. However many people even after following such a diet for some time get distracted due to lack of financial problems, lack of availability of time, and ultimately switch back to their old ways of food habits, consuming unhealthy junk foods.

For instance, to prepare a healthy diet we need very costly ingredients and not everyone can afford. Supplements like Whey extracts, BCAA, and fish oil supplements are very costly. Consuming these every day will keep our diet balanced and keep us healthy. This could be one of the major reasons why people tend to ignore healthy diet. Another example, many people are working professionals and they do not have time to prepare food on their own. Due to very limited time, they often tend to order junk food from fast food outlets, which is not healthy at all. Even if people were able to afford both time and money, they get distracted by such delicious food banners outside and break their routine and fall prey to an unhealthy diet.

These are not big problems at all and can be solved easily. If people cannot afford dietary supplements, they can switch to many naturally available cheaper alternatives like eggs, broccoli, chickpeas, kidney beans, etc. which are very good sources of proteins. If people do not have time to cook food every day, they can cook once or twice a week in bulk amounts and keep them refrigerated. The government should create awareness among people regarding the benefits of following a healthy diet. So, I do believe that people can easily follow and stick to a healthy diet plan with some little effort from their sides.