Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the years, people have been debating about the effectiveness and necessity of higher education in our society. Some communities establish firm opinion that a diploma from the university allows applicants to find a decent job but on the other hand people who work without higher education. Although training from a young age at work can be beneficial, not everyone will have enough theory to move up the career ladder.

First of all, the majority of people around the world do not need higher education and are engaged in self education. Unfortunately, not all such citizens achieve success in their jobs and remain dissatisfied with the results. For example, according to statistics in Russia most people who have completed only secondary education are left without a decent work and as a result they regret it all their lives. Hence, humanity can live without a university education, but it will not be so developed and mobile in the new world realities.

Secondly, working from a young age will not bring much income and will be useless. Fortunately the benefits of education received at the Institute are much greater and in addition the student has time to reflect and understand what is really needed. For instance, I have long been plagued by doubts about my life path and my relatives insisted on finishing my higher education so that I would have a clear plan of action later. Thus, we should not rush into adulthood and do whatever we want without hope for tomorrow, after receiving a diploma, we can get another point to confidence.

All in all, many arguments can be found in support of the popular opinion about unnecessary education, but all success goes through two stages: theory and practice. Moreover, an untrained person can not just break into an unknown area because this method is not effective.