In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare.

A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

With the well-developed medical science, people nowadays indeed have longer life expectancy. However, on the another side of this change, many nations have been suffering from the cost of the healthcare services. In my opinion, I do agree that a proper increase on the pay for healthcare provision is rational and neccessary in the future.

We are living in a nice era with the greatest medical system, which people are obviously healthier than the past. However, humen will still get older and need more medical treatments. Conuntries like Japan and Korea are meeting the problems of rapid increase of aging population. They spend more money on taking care of these elderly and suffer from healthcare provision. These problems not only bring to these certain countries but also actually to an entire world in the future. We must face them in order to improve a better healthcare system for all of us.

To alleviate this burden, one simple way is to increase the tax from the citizons. But this might cause a problem which those people who cannot pay for a high tax, in this case, governments could set levels on the tax which correspond on the levels of healthcare. Or on the other hand, elderly could have an option of paying for the better healthcare service with a part of their pension. It is a true that we should all bear the difficult situation on this matter, and I think goverments should take the responsibility on taking care of them since these people were the great contributors who worked hard in their productive age for their respectful countries.

To conclude, it is a fact that aging population result in the higher cost of public healthcare. For the problem, I firmly believe that goverments play an important role on provisioning the medical resources.