Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

It is true that international pop and movie stars are now more well known in the young age group than famous historical figures of their countries. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted by both governments and individuals to improve the situation.

On the one hand, there are two primary causes why youngsters admire celebrities from other nations more than those who in their countries’ past. One reason is that as the development of technology, artists and famous people nowadays often have their own website and have many wise marketing strategies to promote themselves and young people, who take social networking as a way to fulfill their curiosity about trendy and popular things in the outside world, are the key targets. For example, youngsters have been reportedly the most popular age group to spend their time online, by then, they might catch an advertisement of a new song of an international singer, and it has never been that easy to share things online like these days. Furthermore, although one of the top goals of teaching history in school is to help students learn more about their culture, they are often boring and do not live up to the expectations of young students, such as vividly colorful pictures or videos instead of black and white ones.

On the other hand, there are several appropriate measures can be taken to tackle the problems described above. Firstly, Internet providers and media companies can take part in bringing ancient figures to the virtual world instead of meaningless contents and advertisements. Secondly, teachers can make their lessons more interesting by adding videos or even cartoons as there are hardly any colorful pictures in the past. This also means that artists, designers should create more films and videos for young children about historic events and famous people. Finally, parents can tell their children more about stories in the past as they are close to children the most, thereby, not only parents-children relationship can be tied up, but older people in the family can also recall their memory and keep their brain functional.

In conclusion, there are indeed various causes from the trend that international celebrities are more popular than historic figures in the young age group, yet, they can be solved once suitable solutions are widely used.