In modern times, some species of animals are slowly disappearing. Do you think that it is acceptable for species to become extinct? What are the possible reasons and consequences of this extinction? Provise reasons and examples to explain your opinion?

In the modern era, more and more animals have been barely existing and appear to be their natural evolution. I personally agree with this view for several reasons; however there are harmful effects which will be deliberated in forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, several animal species become disapppearing because of deforestation that causes them to completely lose their natural range. This is also highly caused by soil erosion which might reduce leaf canopies and then, such animals barely find their food sources. In addition, the climate change is driving extinctions damaging the ecosystem of animal population. For instance, temperature in the south pole continues to rise at three times in which this inflicts loss of sea ice, as a consequence, native animals (penguins) hardly survive for natural breeding.

Turning to the grave consequences, the animal extinction will highly weaken biodiversity and can prompt cascading effects through food chain that shows the intricate relationship in ecosystem. Should the predators go terminated, the prey will extremely proliferate. In addition, the loss of various species could be detrimental to the environment which leads to the ecological imbalance. The forest could probably be destroyed by increasing many animals, herbivorous ones, which arouse predators extinction, consequently, the other animals will lack access in enough nutritious food stock to stay alive.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, the destructive human activities and drastically climatic fluctuations in this century are possible causes why endangered species seem reasonable to die out. Following that, the disastrous impacts are the disruption of animal food cycle and ecological balance.