In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

Never before did we witness a tremendous breakthrough in scientific development. Some people believe that thanks to the innovation of the Internet, it is no doubt that some stuffs such as trading online, working from distance or even indirectly interacting with others can be done easily. Also, their lifes may not be suffered much from not seeing each other for a long time. To be honest, I strongly agree that this is a huge evolution in the era of 4.0 due to these following reasons.

Firstly, the Internet can save a bunch of time and money. It is because the Internet is a worldwide network and it allows connection to all people around the worId. For example, in the past, it would take few weeks for people to send and receive a letter from someone who wanted to chat with. Moreover, stamps and delivering fees needed paying. However, in the present day, just only a click button and you can connect with anything on the Internet without any difficulties. By doing that, not only is it time-saving, but it is also money-saving.

The second reason is that this is a good opportunity for every single person to go shopping, make friends on a global scale. For instance, if you want to buy some stuffs online, there is only a way to use the Internet. Also, some applications such as Facebook or Instagram allow people to make new friends. Personally, I have such various international friends thanks to the Internet.

All in all, human beings benefit a lot from social network because of its convenience and connection between one and another.