In more and more countries, people choose to give money on special occasions rather than personally giving gifts. Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Personal gifts have already unselected by individuals in many countries nowadays, whereas they tend to give money on momentous event. This essay will outline the reasons behind the problem, however, I would initiate to greater disadvantages.

First of all, one of notable reasons is that cash is more likely presentable and practical as an acceptable gift for every genders. Considering that, it may assist workaholic gift- giver to be unworried from various choices while they still show their responsibility to choose the best present. Furthermore, this can help recipients to have additional that can be used whenever and however recipients sees fit. In every Korean wedding, congratulatory money from guest is used by couple for purchasing receptions charge and somewhat they utilize it for honeymoon purpose.

On the other hand, we should emphasize some drawbacks of this is that financial gift may be seen less thoughtful lacking emotional connection. Seemly, Western society avoids giving money, especially on Christmas which they want engage on their family relation as well as representing the values of loving and caring. Moreover, it can lead people to be money oriented which can create everyone hard to pay attention to someone’s gift. It can be seen that children who always receive money as a reward always feel unworthy in what they already have.

To sum up, several reasonable factors lie behind the tendency of giving money on special occasion including gifts-flexibility and beneficial function. Meanwhile, I would refute the demerits of this ranging from declining people’s relationship to less of satisfaction.