There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is believed that to deliver unpleasant feelings with an intense emotional state is becoming modern people’s bad habit. There are several causes of this phenomenon, however, I opine this issue has some disadvantageous development which will be deliberated more below.

Regarding the causes, more and more people express an overwhelmed emotion show up disappointment, particularly adolescents with transition period from childhood to adulthood. Together with unhealthy environment (inter-adult conflict), they will behave more aggressive such as shouting, hitting and ignoring people. Furthermore, teasing and roasting on social media continuously turn one’s mood into out of control. Such actions induces cyberbullying – deliberating offences to others and spreading malicious rumours – which ends up with negative responses for those who feel insulted. Therefore, this provokes anger manifestation to retain self-dignity by using inappropriate verbal words, even retaliating with physical force.

On the flip side, we must realize the major drawbacks of agitated state which leads to negative physical effect in the long run. Published by Better Health Channel, releasing bad-tempered generates an increase of heart rate and blood pressure, resulting hormonal stress. Eventually, it can cause harm to many different systems of body (cardiovascular and stroke). In addition, modern folks might lost their career prospects due to the constant bad-tempered behaviour. Seemingly, the social surroundings may feel discomfort and tend to avoid them, not to mention working environment, hence, they probably undertake a great challenge to cope with professional and social life.

In conclusion, the causes of the inappropriate expression of anger amongst today’s society are emotional instability and to defend one’s integrity. In my opinion, this behaviour destructively results in internal health condition and ongoing career path.