More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other

items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Garments, cars, accessories manufactured by luxurious brands have become a strong desire among a large number of people. this occurs due to several reasons and it may trigger many adverse effects on society and individuals.

numerous reasons are accounting for this trend. The primary reason leading to this growing tendency is probably the fact that today, we are living in a society that judges people so much by their material worth. Therefore, intending to reflect on the high level of social status, individuals tend to purchase some products stemming from renowned labels such as Nike or Gucci. For example, there is a dramatic rise in the number of influencers and celebrities creating videos on YouTube about

showing

off pricey cars and sumptuous accessories to

show

off their property. In addition, luxurious goods may give consumers a sense of confidence and superiority to make them feel more self-assured as well as enhance their appearance.

Although there is a growing number of people having a craving for purchasing exorbitant commodities, this may bring about a severe impact on both society and humans. The leading limitation of this trend is that it may create a yawning gap between social classes, particularly is the discrepancy between wealthy people and impoverished ones. While a large number of individuals die from famine and diseases, plenty of resources and effort have been allocated to generate numerous products which are blatantly exorbitant. this may seem to be a waste of money and funds. In terms of individual consequences, many pricey cars or handbags probably become the target for muggers which leads to being a perilous situation for owners. For instance, in big cities, people wearing luxurious clothes and using expensive phones will likely run a higher risk of being stolen and attacked.

In conclusion, the trend of buying several commodities originating from famous labels is brought about by many factors and this issue might result in severe impacts on society.