Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, many companies seem to look for various job applicants who have good social skills these days. Some people consider that these types of skills are as crucial as good qualifications. I partially agree with this statement because of some reasons which I will discuss in detail with assertions and examples in my upcoming piece of writing.

To commence with, in business, there are plenty of tasks which require many workers to brainstorm and find out the best practical solutions together through discussion. In this situation, having favourable social skills in person is the key to have more opportunities to express their ideas and share with workers. Secondly, another benefit of excellent interpersonal skills leads to enhance brand images in enterprise potentially. This is because employees who have outstanding communication skills are more likely to develop good telationships with their customers by providing a better trust. So many consumers would recognise those companies as a loyalty business.

In addition, social skills are indeed crucial for all workers considerably. If any of the employees are not good at social with co-workers, they can be in danger of being bullying by their collegues frequently. Without this skill, it will be difficult for them to share their opinions. Consequently, thoss who have lack social skills would feel lonely and isolated among workers.

On the other side, there are some group of people who argue that technological skills are essential to actually execute something while social skills are essential to working in a team. Moreover, social skills takea a very long time to develop while some technological skills ciuld be taught to employes in few months. For instance, if someone with a very good academic background tries to learn how to operate a computer, would be able to do so in six months. However, no one can gurantee how long it will take to teach someone responsibility, self-confidence and discipline. It might take forever in some cases.

In summary, there is no denying to the fact that proper qualifications along with the better social skills are essential ingredients for the success of a person in professional life.