Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, to qualify communication skill is supposed as an essential development for several people in terms of pursuing the expected occupation and as the main concern of employers. Partially, I consent to the same point of view for several reasons which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one side, in my point of view, to possess employee which have good communication skill could bring inappropriate function in every division. Regarding to the business vision, skill is supposed to be prioritized in the field that worker would be responsible. To illustrate, as an accountant, the employee did not need to have a good social skill as they work in front of laptop without many social interactions. In addition, the more specialized skill that employee possesses, the more odds of high salary that they could earn. if do they just concern on social skill, they would not be hired owing to lack of skill that company need.

On the flip side, perhaps, this issue probably determines the high company performance. Not only would build good atmosphere inter-worker but also maintaining the customer relationship with the company. Subsequently, this could lessen the odds both internal problem (worker) and external (costumer). Furthermore, If the employee passive (without good communication skill), manager impression would be in the low rate towards the worker. Due to the carrier prospect, probability of job promotion is low and layoff is a consequence of lack of such skills.

To sum up, to improve the social skill regarding to gain expected occupation and qualified workers inflicts several merits including reaching the high company performance and high probability to be promoted. This is as long as workers could cope all of their job description.