The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During mankind's history, every time humans use science could extremely improve the quality of his/her lives. In my opinion, the most important aim of every field of science is to help lives people's get better.

On the one hand, medicine is one field of science in which our lives involve a lot. Over time it advanced and new approaches were presented. This field is very crucial in human lives because can progress the level of quality of people significantly. For example, in the recent global disaster that every government faced with COVID-19 if there were not any vaccine and preventive measures the number of dead increased daily. Although it has not been eliminate yet, no one else gets this virus. When a person gets sick if doesn’t go to the doctor and use the antibiotic she/he is not feeling well. Hence, medical science can help to quality of our lives.

Another point is the growth of technology which has an important role in our lives. Smartphones, the internet, websites, and vehicles have a special place in our lives. In the past, there were no telephones, and people connected by each other either traveled to another city or used a telegraph which took a long time. By presentation of smart phones not only do call to each other but also use the internet and visit different online shops to buy needs that both save money and time. Therefore, technology plays an important role in the progress of our lives.

In conclusion, it might every field of science has a different purpose but the most important aim is improve the quality of people’s lives.