As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Recently, adults spend the significant of their time on workplace and job satisfaction become an important part of individual's happiness. There are some factors which affect to job satisfaction, however, realistically, with different occupations, expectation may still vary.

On the one hand, there are some important things that make people be satisfied at work. Firstly, wages play an essential role in affecting job. Clearly, money help employees attain basic need. Getting job paid well can help them fulfill fundamental living conditions, balance household expenditure. Besides, it's understandable that higher salaries reflect a higher degree of contribution to the organization. Secondly, the working environment also have significant influence on job contentment. Employees need safe and comfortable asmostphere to focus and work effectively. If having adequade and sufficient care, employees will more likely feel delighted when they have to work a long day in workplace.

On the other hand, it's impossible for all employees to feel completely satisfied with their job and workplace. Because of earning money, some employees have to do work that they don't really like. Besides, a high-paid job exerts an enormous amout of stress and a person who have to be under pressure for a long time will be not satisfied and happy with their work. Moreover, some jobs are repetitive, boring and workers often want to be stable and security, rather than satisfaction in working. That is why it is quite unrealistic that each and every employee would be happy in their workplace.

In conclusion, some common factors could be influencial aspects for job satisfaction, but it is quite impossible for all employees to be happy in their job environment.