As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is irrefutable that job satisfaction is the most necessary element for employers as they have to spend most of the time of their life at the workplace. There are numerous factors that lead to job satisfaction. In this essay, I intend to delve into factors that contribute to job satisfaction and also discuss whether it is realistic to expect job satisfaction for all staff.

It is obvious that people want to be satisfied with their job. There are several causes that can contribute in job satisfaction. Salary is one of them. Getting a handsome salary on time each month with incrementation yearly can satisfy in the workplace. Yearly festival bonuses, tours, and enough weekends also can lead to satisfaction in the workplace.

Moreover, job security is the most important element to be satisfied in the workplace. An unsecured job never brings satisfaction. Additionally, good relationships with other staff help to make the workplace comfortable and emphasize job satisfaction.

Although everyone expects to be satified in job, it is not possible to satisfy fully. Because all factors can not be get together. To cite an example, if some company provide a good salary and incrementation, promotion is also there, then there are more likely no weekends or less job security. Additionally, every staff has different demands to be satisfied that is not possible to meet for the company.

In conclusion, as all facilities can not get together from any organization, it is more important to balance the expectations and responsibilities. More and fictitious expection can lead the unsatisfaction in the workplace. So staff need to make their expectation as minimum as possible to be satisfied in the job.