The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It has raised public concern over the past decades that a growing number of people has moved from rural areas to urban areas. There could be several problems why this is the case and some solutions to tackle that. This essay will examine some issues and propose some solutions.

One of the biggest causes which people have to face is overpopulation. This means that the governments can not control and balance the population rate in both agricultural areas and metropolises. It can lead to the lacking of jobs, living areas, even food. If they do not purchase daily expenses, they can turn back to the agricultural areas again. Taking Vietnam as an example, there are more job chances in Ho Chi Minh City and Ha Noi Capital, which lead to the overpopulation in two biggest metropolises in Vietnam. In addition, a plethora of individuals who are able to work can not seek for dream jobs there.

However, there are various ways to help people to alleviate this problem. Firstly the governments can levy heavy taxes in all cities and reduce it in the countries. An ever-increasing number of people who have difficulties living in urban areas will move to rural areas to find a better life. Secondly, the governments can increase the job opportunities in the countries. Taking Laos as an example, by offering more jobs in rural areas, the governments can balance between the population in both cities and agricultural areas.

In conclusion, numerous measures can be taken to solve this pitfall that will reduce the risk which can cause in the future.