Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have divergent opinions as whether parents or other things such as television and friends should play an integral role in a child’s life. While some argue that friends have an indispensable impact on a child’ life, I strongly argue that parents are the most prominent factor which can impact immensely on their child.

A growing research suggests that if parents do not direct the right route for their child in the childhood, they can be misled by other outside factors. This means that parents play an important role in leading and encouraging the right route for their offspring, especially in their childhood. This helps a child not only to get out of crimes in society but also to be likely to succeed in the future. Moreover, every child is a mirror which reflects the qualifications of their parents. Therefore, individuals who act as a parental role need to behave and treat people well so that their child can follow as a lesson in life.

On the other hand, there are numerous reasons why other things such as friends or televisions have the most significant influence on a child. The most apparent reason is that should they get connected with bad friends, they can be attracted by social maladies, which they can not know. This is synonymous that a child should get closer with good friends to form comprehensive characteristics for themselves. For example, in most cases, people who are the same qualifications are likely to get close faster than those of the opposite trend. If a child chooses their friends wrongly, they could be stimulated to act like murderers to serve their friends’ purposes.

In conclusion, while some people believe that other things like friends or television can have the most important impact on a child, I personally argue that there are more compelling reasons which parents can play an integral role in their child.