Nowadays, many people cannot read or write. What problems does this

cause? What measures can governments take to solve these problems?

These days, many individuals in our society are suffering from being illiterate. while this would bring some negative effects to those people, there are several solutions that the government could initiate to address the problem

when people neither write nor read, they could have disadvantages in their daily life. Firstly, people would not be able to comprehend the information which was written, hence it would lead to some consequences to themselves. For instance, in order to know how to use any cosmetic product, people have to read and follow the exact instruction of its so as to have the best result otherwise, the surface or people’s skin could be significantly affected. Secondly, lacking writing skills could result in difficulty conveying people’s thoughts. Writers, for example, use their words to deliver meaningful stories to readers or to describe something which attracted them into an essay. Therefore, if people are not capable of writing, it might be hard for them to express their emotions, and stories to others.

However, there are some measures that government could take to tackle those problems. As I think the reason for people being illiterate would be the inadequate financial condition. Therefore, the government could give free education to everyone in society who not be able to spare to study. Moreover, for children in deprived and remote areas, the government could organize several educational training campaigns for them. In addition, another reason that leads to illiteracy is people laziness, with the help of technology many people become less responsible for knowing how to read and write, thus the government should encourage and raise people’s awareness about the importance of education, and the repercussion on the next generation due to people’s behavior toward learning.

In conclusion, although illiteracy could bring many drawbacks to every people in the communities, there are always some solutions which could be operated by the government to solve this issue.