Nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life What are the reasons What are the effects on society and family life

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over recent couple of decades. Currently, the trend of planning offspring in late age is gaining prevalence among modern couples. Here, I would like to account for reasons, merits and demerits of this phenomena.

There are manifold reasons behind this happening. First and foremost, modern couples want to secure their financial status before conceiving the child. To demonstrate, they have desire to save money in order to manage living outlays of their upcoming generation. Consequently, they prefer to have child in later age. Moreover, maturity can be a good reason for rearing child in late age as well matured parents can bring up their children in better way.

Numerous advantages of this trend can be mentioned. To embark with, couples can develop great mutual understanding, intimacy and affection with each other by spending quality time if they do not have the responsibilities of up- bringing juveniles. Thus, having children in late age is fruitful for both husband and wife to understand each other’s feeling and desires. Furthermore, planning to become parents in mature age allows them to concentrate on their career. To illustrate, they have ample time to learn new skills and techniques to improve professional life. Eventually, idea to have children in late age is lucrative for career prospective. On the contrast, the thorny side is also there.

Several darker aspects of this happening can be put down. To begin with, couples who have juveniles in later age may encounter the problem of generation gap. To justify, children remain quite younger whereas parents are expect to be older. As a result, they lack the harmonious relations with their own children if they bear children too late. What is more, one who plan children in later age may deprive the privilege of becoming parents. For instance, it is scientifically proven that the chance of having infant is declined after 35 year of age and using more and more contraceptives may lead to infertility. Thence, late baby planning sometimes miss the golden opportunity to become parents.

To recapitulate, making decision about family planning is a matter of concern for modern couples. Undeniably, having child in late age has few merits for both husband and wife. However, negatives outcomes of this phenomena cannot be underestimated. Therefore, it is advice for every couple do not conceive baby too late.