Nowadays, not enough students choose science subject in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society.

Science programs are less selected by students at university over the world today. This essay will explain the causes and possible effects emerge from these causes.

It seems that the cost of science courses is the main reason why many students barely choose science at college. This intimation might be proven as majority of universities set higher prices for science courses. There are many science-related programs at universities such as pharmacy, engineering and medical which admission fee is costly in each semester. Another cause is the difficulty of science subject, making the students hesitate for taking science. For examples, math, physics, chemistry and biology are considered difficult for learners because of their complexities and many students tend to choose social programs at college which is less difficult compared to science subjects.

Leading to possible effects, firstly, science subjects are probably being neglected in the future and this will be able to cause a limitation of professions which relate to science like scientist, doctor and engineer, meaning that community service will decrease thanks to unavailability of these profession. In addition, slow development in nation could be happen especially development in the field of science, since science-related subject are unfavorable for learners nowadays.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are two causes (the cost and the difficulty) which make science less favorable as a subject for student at university. The effects of this phenomenon are limited public service due to lack of vital professions which relate to science, and slow science development.