Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make?

has this become a positive or negative development?

Along with the advancement of technology, the pattern of communication among the folks have been altered since the last few decades. With the progression in technology although, it has made the lives of an individual easier and time managing, in my opinion, this is a negative development because it can lead to isolation, potentially harm situations and also problems later on in life.

To begin with, the most obvious problem that can arise from peoole socializing online is that it can lead to isolation.Before the internet, people would frequently go out to meet friends.for example:in cafes, bars or restaurants, whereas now people prefer to stay at home alone, chatting online. As a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time alone at home in their room without meeting others. isolation of this kind is not healthy and can sometimes lead to depressiin and other issues.

Another issue is that meeting people online can be risky. people may assume fake identities online as well as hide their true characters. this is particularly concerning for teenagers who are impressionable and can be led easily into dangerous situations. Furthermore, as this interaction is online, parents are unknown and have no way of monitoring it and protecting their children.

Finally, socializing online can end in difficulties years later as conversations and shared photos that had been forgotten reappear. this situation is currently critical for many people, again especially for teenagers who don't think carefully before posting online. The information which is put online can remain there forever and while people share intimate conversations with close friends, these words can then resurface later on leading to much embarassment.

In conclusion, although it has beacome more popular for people to socalize through the internet, it has brought to many problems for this to be considered as a positive trend.