As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should cover the costs. Discuss and give your opinion.

In modern society, the astonishing of cars has driven to broadening road systems. It is thought that investing money for infrastructure was the onus of the governments while others believed that traveller should pay for it. From my perspective, this funding should be paid for by the government.

Admittedly, expanding the road does a favor for residents in terms of safety and convenience. First, travelers can easily move on the road during rush hour without worrying about traffic congestion. Besides, hardly commuters to hustle with other vehicles due to road extension, facilitating a more comfortable journey. Therefore, travelers grant for road maintenance costs which can understandable. However, it is difficult for all travelers to contribute money to this expansion. To be more specific, people who cannot afford their daily lives are unlikely to spend other sums of money on public works.

Therefore, enlarging road systems should be the government's duty. To begin with, investment in infrastructure consists of road improvements so authorities should responsible for that. Each year, residents have paid a huge amount of tax for the national budget in order to improve their quality, and requesting government to meet their needs is conspicuous. Additionally, it is an undeniable truth that road modifications require a tremendous amount of money, which is beyond the user’s financial capability. Apparently, governments cannot force their inhabitants to spend a lot on upgrading rod systems. Besides, the role of authority has been to enhance citizens’ standard of living. In fact, the efficiency in road transport is the foundation of a country’s economy, and therefore it would be wrong if governments did not give this top priority.

To conclude, although the argument in favor of road enhancement costs belongs to travelers, I gravitate forward that governments should be the ones who take responsibility for this.