In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, transportation is a very crucial part of society and countries. A lot of people travel using a lot of types of transportations for many different needs. Some people have business trips, others go to a vacation to a warm country, thirds visit their relatives in nearby cities, and others just use but to gets to work. Whether or not you should spend money on new, fast types of transportation is dependant on a lot of factors such as geographical location, amount of money available, types of existing transportation methods and etc. I think doing both things has its advantages and disadvantages.

Lets say some town decides to build a new railway line to another city. They should do it if it makes sense and there is demand for a quick transportation between those cities, otherwise it doesn't make sense to build a transportation method which no one will use, it will be a waste of money. Second thing in building a new form of transportation is that it will require a lot of money, and there is no other better places to invest it. To sum up, building a new method of transportation is risky and should be done with caution. On the other hand, improving existing methods of transportationis less risky, because first of all, there is an exicting base which you can improve, no need to build everything from scratch. Secondly, it would cost way less to upgrade something, rather than building something from nothing meaning that it will be less risky to the people who're upgrading it. Thirdly I think people would apreciate things they are familiar with being improved and modified.

Finally, I think you should improve existing transport as it is less risky, time and money consuming and it all depends on a situation and if there is a certain need, buidding new transportation is also right.