In a number of countries, some people thinks it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In a strand of nations, residents believe that the authorities should allocate budgets for building new railway lines in order to have more fast trains between cities. However, the idea is not straight forward since others support for existing public transports' improvement. This essay will debate both of the ideas and give my opinion on them.

On the one hand, there are several benefits that new railway lines bring to citizens' commute. To begin with, it is universal accepted that using railway lines does wonder for cutting down traffic jam problem since the capacity of a train is significantly bigger than bus or other public transports. In addition, if there were more subways lines between locations, those people who use this vehecle might save their time by getting exact the destination they want to come instead of overcoming then have to comeback by a taxi.

On the other spectrum, a state of the art public transportation system has its own advantages which makes a wide range of residents frequently support for improving. Firstly, in comparation with adding more railway lines, fixing bus systems is drastically cheaper. In this way, no more tax added for commutters which makes them quite satisfy about this. Furthermore, ruuning bus system is not require too many staff so the citizens do not have to pay more for their salary as well.

In conclusion, for both of two ideas, there are major advantages for people when goverment invests in railway lines or other public transportation. However, in my perspective, I am favor in the bus system than subway because of not only aforementioned reasons but also it is quite popular for all the people from students, workers and so on.