Old generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thinking and behavior. However, some people think that it is not helpful for the young generations to prepare for modern life in the future. What is your opinion?

Modern lifestyle of young generation has changed enormously compare to the lifestyle and mentality of older generation. Some people perceive that older generation has several traditional ideologies to improve our nature and lifestyle. On the other hand, few individuals have a notion that these old-fashioned ideas are not fruitful for the youths. Prior to my opinion both the views are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

Examining the former view, people in the past lived simple life. Adding to this point, formerly, people were not influenced by the western culture and their traditions but now majority of youths want to follow western culture. As a result, they are adapting unhealthy eating habits and activities, which will show detrimental effects in future. Moreover, people in the past were not only kind, courteous and less aggressive but also more spiritual. Therefore, they rarely came across the medical problems related to stress, such as insomnia, anxiety, and heart attacks. Additionally, Elderly people were smart and responsive towards the society because their ideas and thoughts were not governed by gadgets and devices; Consequently, they were smarter than modern generation as well as they are relatively savvy.

In contrast, some people counter argue that old ideologies cannot sustain the modern requirements. The first reason to believe so is that, modern life style is result oriented. In addition, modern generation is rough and raw, so to tackle the new problems and face the difficulties former ideologies of politeness and calmness may not help youth. Similarly, young generation is involved in several activities and responsibilities, which are necessary to survive in this ever-changing world hence spiritual meditation skills are hard to acquire due to lack of time for themselves. Also, Technology has surrounded people with its facilities, which has made our life easier but at the same time less creative.

To conclude and give my opinion, indeed older generation is more knowledgeable and they have several ideas to live an ideal life with less physical and mental problems. Also, youth should consider these traditional ideologies as boon and adopt that in modern lifestyle, which will boost their lifestyle.