One of major issues facing world today is over population. What problem arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

The problem of booming population has been long a serious matter for the majority of nations in the world. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions.

Two of the biggest threats posed by overpopulation are escalating environment problems and the worsen unemployment. First of all, the environment would be the most severely affected because rising number of people means that an increasing amount of carbon dioxide would be emitted through more transportation vehicles and industrial activities. This would eventually give rise to serious and hard to tackle problems like global warming and climate change. Another alarming issue originating from population explosion is the lack of job opportunities. Since job vacancies are limited in many places around the world, a considerable number of people may face unemployment. As a result, over-populated regions can experience a leap in rates of crime like thefts, as people want to feed their families.

Since these issues are serious, I think the most effective way would be for governments to invest in education. Firstly, people in countries, especially developing countries, need to understand the impact of having many children. Once they are aware of the mentioned problems that overpopulation brings, they will be discouraged from bearing more children. However, in order to achieve the goal, households need to be cognizant of efficient family planning and birth control so that would be the second measure. In fact, governments can hold regular classes on sex education for people from adolescences to adults to equip them with useful knowledge.

In conclusion, to efficiently mitigate the impacts of overpopulation on the natural and social life, proper and suitable education needs to be provided to the people.